Give me a Name

29.08.2013

performance 

duration:

4h

location:

F.A.P. Festival Arti Performative, Palazzo San Domenico, Rutigliano (BA), Italyu 



"What you see is me, just me. You'll give me a name, an emotion.

What you see now is me. Nobody else, because I am here and only here.

But in all of this, in my mind, I wonder what you're feeling, why.

Tell me my name. Shout it out loud. It's me, it's you".

note:

In this performance the artist is dedicated to investigating the state of mental cage in which each of us often finds ourselves. The perpetual wandering in contrasts, negations, limits and desires of freedom that often translate into pure illusion.
The artist shows herself tied by two elastic threads anchored to the wall, her center of beginning and end of action is a manhole placed at the extreme of a square of soil and grass, in it she sees what is the reality of  biological and cultural limits.
The performance is a circular and repetitive action that ends with the end of the exhibition demonstrating and emphasizing the concept of human nature as they count perpetuating illusion of freedom and awareness of limits and of one's own being.

credits:

Conceived, developed and performed by Eloisa Calabrese

Photo and video by Tita Tumillo

Curator Tita Tumillo and Miki Gorizia

© Eloisa Calabrese 2023
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia